Cart 0

Jerry Lee Lewis- Sun Essentials 4 CD set

  • $ 20.00

4CD Set from the Rock’n’roll Legend in clam box packaging

This deluxe 4-CD set presents the cream of Lewis’ peerless recordings made for Sun Records between 1956 and 1963 when he was at his creative peak. These 128 cuts from ‘The Killer’ changed the face of both Rock’n’Roll and country music.



The 36-page, illustrated booklet contains a detailed biography of Lewis’ career to date along with an illuminating track-by-track commentary from compiler Clive Anderson.



Disc One: Rockin’ Rollin’ Country Boy
1.  Whole Lotta Shakin’ Goin’ On
2.  Great Balls Of Fire
3.  High School Confidential
4.  Be Bop A Lula
5.  Good Golly Miss Molly [Alt. Take]
6.  Down The Line
7.  Lovin’ Up A Storm
8.  Wild One
9   Ooby Dooby
10. End Of The Road
11. Pumping Piano Rock
12. All Night Long
13. Let The Good Times Roll
14. Put Me Down
15. Don’t Be Cruel
16. I’m Feeling Sorry
17. Home
18. The Wild Side Of Life
19. When My Blue Moon Turns To Gold Again
20. I Love You Because
21. Born To Lose
22. I’m Throwing Rice (At The Girl I Love)
23. Jambalaya (On The Bayou)
24. Lovesick Blues
25. Crazy Heart
26. You Win Again
27. Cold, Cold Heart
28. I Can’t Help It (If I’m Still In Love With You)
29. Your Cheatin’ Heart
30. Settin’ The Woods On Fire [Undubbed Version]
31. Long Gone Lonesome Blues
32. (Walk That) Lonesome Valley [with Elvis Presley]
Disc Two: The Country Boy Rocks On
1.  Big Blon’ Baby
2.  Rock’n’Roll Ruby
3.  Pink Pedal Pushers
4.  Breathless
5.  I’m Sorry, I’m Not Sorry
6.  Ubangi Stomp
7.  Friday Night
8.  It’ll Be Me
9.  Milkshake Mademoisell
10. Baby, Baby, Bye, Bye
11. Break Up
12. Just Who Is To Blame
13. Charming Billy (Billy Boy)
14. It Won’t Happen With Me
15. Bonnie B
16. Livin’ Lovin’ Wreck
17. Your Lovin’ Ways
18. Crazy Arms
19. I’ll Make It All Up To You [Alt. Take]
20. Let’s Talk About Us
21. It Hurt Me So
22. As Long As I Live
23. How’s My Ex Treating You?
24. I Can’t Seem To Say Goodbye
25. Shame On You
26. I’ll Sail My Ship Alone
27. Someday (You’ll Want Me To Want You)
28. Set My Mind At Ease
29. Seasons Of My Heart
30. It All Depends (On Who Will Buy The Wine)
31. Slippin’ Around
32. Night Train To Memphis
Disc Three: Hillbilly Blues
1.  Big Legged Woman
2.  Rockin’ With Red
3.  Sixty Minute Man
4.  So Long, I’m Gone
5.  I’ve Been Twistin’
6.  Teenage Letter
7.  Mean Woman Blues
8.  Drinkin’ Wine Spo-Dee-O-Dee
9.  Keep Your Hands Off It (Birthday Cake)
10. Money
11. Sick And Tired
12. Hound Dog
13. Cool, Cool Ways (Sexy Ways)
14. Hello, Hello Baby
15. I Know What It Means
16. It’ll Be Me [L.P. Version]
17. Hillbilly Music
18. Turn Around
19. Love’s Made A Fool Of Me
20. I Forgot To Remember To Forget
21. Fools Like Me
22. I Can’t Trust Me
23. I’m The Guilty One
24. Memory Of You
25. Don’t Drop It
26. Hand Me Down My Walking Cane
27. Crawdad Song
28. Crazy Arms [Remake]
29. Ramblin’ Rose
30. Rockin’ The Boat Of Love
31. Whole Lotta Twistin’ Goin’ On
Disc Four: Something Old, Something Blue
1.  What’d I Say
2.  Honey Hush
3.  Tomorrow Night
4.  Carryin’ On (Sexy Ways)
5.  Good Rockin’ Tonight
6.  Come What May
7.  Hello, Josephine
8.  Little Queenie
9.  Johnny B. Goode
10. Hang Up My Rock’n’Roll Shoes
11. Sweet Little Sixteen
12. Matchbox [Alt. Take]
13. C.C. Rider
14. Lewis Boogie
15. The Ballad Of Billy Joe
16. My Pretty Quadroon
17. Hong Kong Blues (Down In Old Hong Kong)
18. That Lucky Old Sun
19. Goodnight Irene [Undubbed]
20. Will The Circle Be Unbroken
21. The Great Speckled Bird
22. John Henry
23. Frankie And Johnny
24. You’re The Only Star In My Blue Heaven
25. Waiting For A Train (All Around The Watertank)
26. Old Pal Of Yesterday
27. Mexicali Rose [Slow Version]
28. Deep Elem Blues
29. You Are My Sunshine
30. The Marines’ Hymn (from The Halls Of Montezuma)
31. That’s My Desire
32. Just A Little Talk With Jesus [With Elvis Presley]
33. Carry Me Back To Old Virginia

We Also Recommend